Bethesda Patient Portal

Existing Patients can use our online patient portal to access the following:

Request appointments

View and manage your medical records

Exchange secure messages with our staff

Please Note: The Patient Portal is for existing medical patients of Bethesda Health Clinic in Tyler, Texas.

If you would like to apply to become a patient of Bethesda, please click here.


Learn more about donations

Doctor Luke Society 2024

Honoring local physicians for their commitment to service.


Bethesda Clinic is proud to announce Jerry Putman, M.D. and Rick Rogers, M.D.,
as the 2024 Doctor Luke Society Honorees.

Rick Rogers, M.D.

Jerry Putman, M.D.

The Doctor Luke Banquet will held at 6:30 p.m. on February 24, 2024 at the Willow Brook Country Club


Inspired by the reference in Colossians 4:14 in which the Apostle Paul refers to Saint Luke as “the beloved physician,” the Doctor Luke Society is a unique opportunity to express esteem and appreciation to these exceptional medical professionals.

In 2004, Bethesda Health Clinic began a program of honoring local physicians through the Dr. Luke Society. Honorees are chosen because they reflect the characteristics of Luke in Colossians 4:14. Luke’s writings reflect his commitment to respect all people; his concern for the poor; and his hope for God’s mercy and forgiveness for all.


* Deceased

E. Maxey Abernathy,* M.D.
Charles Albright,* M.D.
Lawrence Anderson, M.D.
Duane Andrews, M.D.
Ben Bridges,* M.D.
Kirk Calhoun, M.D.
Harold Cameron,* M.D.
Douglas Coltman, M.D.
James R. Cotton, M.D.
J. Stuart Crutchfield, M.D.
Grace English, M.D.
John English, M.D.

Ben Fisch,* M.D.
Don Freeman, M.D.
Jan Garrett, M.D.
Robert Gatti,* M.D.
Virgilio Gonzalez, M.D.
Charles R. Gordon, M.D.
Glen Graves, M.D.
Kevin Green, M.D.
Gary Gross, M.D.
Clark Hampe,* M.D.
Steven Hickerson, M.D.
Samuel Houston,* M.D.
C. Noah Israel, M.D.

Steven Keuer, M.D.
Gary Kimmel,* M.D.
Arielle Lee, M.D.
Thomas Lowery, M.D.
Charles McCarthy,* M.D.
William Moore, M.D.
David Nichols, D.D.S.
Todd Raabe, M.D.
Robert Rossman, M.D.
Stephen Rydzak, M.D.
Evans S. Smith, M.D.
H. Don Smith, M.D.
W. Herd Snider, M.D.

William Starling, M.D.
Donal Steph,* M.D.
Patrick Thomas,* M.D.
William Turner, Jr., M.D.
James Vaughn,* M.D.
Svetislava Vukelja, M.D.
Kerfoot Walker, Jr., M.D.
John Walker, M.D.
Marietta Crowder Walker,* M.D.
Sherilyn Willis, M.D.
Richard Yates, M.D.
Bruce Carter, M.D.
Julia Hwang, M.D.
Kerfoot Walker,* M.D.