Bethesda Alliance


The purpose of the Bethesda Alliance is to support and promote the Bethesda Health Clinic of Tyler, Texas by functioning as a fundraising and volunteer service group.


It was the dream of Beverly Castleberry to organize a group to assist the passionate work at the Bethesda Health Clinic. On November 20, 2008, a group of spirited and caring women met at Evelyn Jordan’s home to discuss forming a helping arm of the clinic. The group needed seed money but that did not pose an obstacle for these ambitious women. That day, they raised $282 for the Alliance by auctioning jewelry and other donated items. Therefore, on that day, Beverly’s dream began to formalize. Today, that dream is a reality with more than 160 members who donate, volunteer their time in the clinic and spread the word about this important cause.


Yearly membership for the Alliance is only $25 a year or $250 for a lifetime membership. Mail your check (made out to Bethesda Alliance) to:

Bethesda Alliance
409 W. Ferguson St.
Tyler, TX 75702

To become a member, you can also show up to a meeting!

Click here to connect with us on Facebook.


The Bethesda Alliance meets at 11:30 a.m. the third Tuesday of the month from September to May at the Potpourri House, located at 3320 Troup Hwy. in Tyler.


2015-16 Bethesda Alliance Officers

President - Marsha Lester

1st Vice President (Programs) - Kristi Boyett

2nd Vice President (Membership) - Margy McKay

Secretary - Sharon Brown

Treasurer - Joyce Vick

Parliamentarian - Doris Sharp


2015-16 Standing Committee Chairs

Bethesda Liaison - Teri Sawyer

Birthday Bash 2016 - Teri Sawyer

Business Development - Ann Hossley

Community Awareness - Kristi Boyett

Events - Joyce Lynn Arrington

Publicity/News - Ruth Ann Wofford


2015-16 Appointed Committees

Clinic Credits - Connie Hunsley

Contacts/Reservations - Lois Bland

Decorations - Lela Eaves

Devotions - Paula Buck

Door Prizes - Floy Haddox / Wanda Redding

Hangers of Hope Thrift Store - Carolyn James

Hospitality - Bobbie Dance

Scrapbook - Suzan Gill

Sunshine - Carla Sue Garrett / Joanne Williams

Year Book - Margy McKay